



2023 E Awards Winners

Honor of Distinction Winner: Traci Fixler, Lee County Port Authority Police

Accommodations

Category Winner: Ammie Plummer, Hampton Inn Bonita Springs Naples North Honorable Mentions: Becky Jo Crews, Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport/FGCU

Michelle French, Westin Cape Coral Resort at Marina Village

Tim Wodjeski, Sanibel Moorings Condominiums

Attractions:

Category Winner: Kathy Arthur, Edison and Ford Winter Estates
Honorable Mentions: Casey Shepherd, Estero River Outfitters

Glynn Moore, Edison and Ford Winter Estates

Best Tourism Boss: Jay Frias, Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers-Estero/FGCU

Good Samaritan:

Category Winner: Brian Price, Tim Gard, Lee County Parks & Recreation

Honorable Mentions: Joshua Kerekes, Connor Magoon, Christopher Leonard, Sabrina Trout, Gabriela

Melendez, Roberte Melidor, Lee County Port Authority Police & HMS Host

Richard Guillen, Chuck Whitright, Lee County Parks & Recreation

Hurricane Hero: Noah and Josh Stewart, Adventures in Paradise

Other Services/Businesses:

Category Winner: Glicelle Torres, Home Depot

Honorable Mentions: Cheryl Anderson, Cape Coral Friends of Wildlife

Jacki Liszak, Fort Myers Beach Chamber of Commerce

Karl Steidinger, Midwest Food Bank

Restaurants:

Category Winner: Marshall Barnhart, Dudley's Beachside BBQ Honorable Mentions: Donna Friedman, Pinchers Tarpon Point Marina

Justin Spott, Cthyna Louis, Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort &

Spa

David Mable, Shangri-La Springs

Iana Boilard, Bubba's Roadhouse & Saloon

Transportation:

Category Winner: Ron Smith, United Airlines

Honorable Mentions: Diann Kynett, Airport Terminal Services

Kristian Blanco, Matthew Timothy, Thomas Sweeney, James Byers, Lee County

Port Authority